THE Nelson Chamisa-led MDC-T has fired 17 Bulawayo provincial executive members, in a fresh purge targeting officials aligned to axed deputy president, Thokozani Khupe’s faction.

Provincial spokesperson Felix Magalela Sibanda confirmed the development in a statement, accusing the axed officials of snubbing party programmes, among other allegations.

The axed officials include provincial secretary Nomvula Mguni, women’s assembly chairperson, Tamani Moyo, local government secretary, Aleck Gumede, information and publicity secretary, Beauty Lifa, Mildred Reason Mangena, Ward 18 chairperson, Mildred Ncube, ward 29 chairperson, Emmelia Moyo, district organiser, Samson Mubemi Magwegwe, and Dorcus Ncube.

Also fired are party youth Mqondisi Balanda Moyo, Alfred Dzirutwe, Sphathisiwe Moyo, Nkanyiso Mabhena, Sibongile Moyo, a Stanley and a Sbyleen.

The MDC-T axe also fell on the party’s district women’s assembly chairpersons from Makokoba, Mpopoma, Njube-Lobengula, Pumula and Magwegwe.

These are Edward Simela (Mpopoma/Pelandaba main wing district), a Masuku (Nkulumane main district), Mavis Mlilo, Flora Gumbo, a Matshazi, a Chingundla and a Ponah, who are general members.

“It was resolved that all in Parliament or council should be recalled, henceforth. For all fired have the right to appeal after within 14 days.

Already, some members have appealed and their cases are being considered on individual basis and on merit,” Sibanda said.