If there’s a feat that globallyacclaimed Zimbabwe sportsperson , Sikandar Raza will ever cherish in his post-cricketing days in the future, it certainly has to be this outgoing year when he became the only African to be named in the ODI Team Of The Year For 2022.

What a year this has been for the 36-year-old cricketer who does not only become the first-ever Zimbabwean to win the prestigious gong, but also joins a distinguished list of athletes to have achieved this feat.

As we take a retrospect of the year 2022, we publish the full  ESPN CricInfo Men’s ODI Team Of The Year For 2022:

1. Travis Head (Australia)
2. Shubman Gill (India)
3. Babar Azam [Captain] (Pakistan)
4. Shreyas Iyer (India)
5. Tom Latham (New Zealand)
6. Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe)
7. Mehidy Hasan Miraz (Bangladesh)
8. Alzrri Joseph (West Indies)
9. Mohammed Siraj (India)
10. Adam Zampa (Australia)
11. Trent Boult (New Zealand)