Warriors 2018 COSAFA squad named

Warriors 2018 COSAFA squad named

A 20 member Warriors COSAFA squad was announced ahead of the team’s departure to South Africa on tomorrow morning.

The Warriors will kick start their campaign to defend their COSAFA crown without skipper Knowledge ‘The Smiling Assassin’ Musona.

However, Khama Billiat and Tinotenda Kadewere headline the 20 member squad named by coach Sunday Chidzambwa.

Billiat and Talent Chawapihwa are optimistic the Warriors will retain the title despite some resistance from other regional contenders.

Swedish based Kadewere is looking forward to replicating his scoring prowess in Warriors colours which has seen him netting eight times for his Swedish Djurgårdens in 12 matches.

Chapungu’s Talbert Shumba, Ngezi Platinum’s Terrence Dzukamanja, Harare City’s Takudzwa Chimwemwe, Yadah’s Leeroy Mavhunga, Herentals’ Richard Hachiro, FC Platinum’s duo of  James Mukombwe and Kevin Moyo and Chicken Inn’s Devine Lunga are the eight local players in the squad to prove to the coach that local is lekker.

The Warriors are set to leave for Polokwane tomorrow morning for the regional showpiece. zbc

On Social Media