Bosso, Dembare trail as Caps United, FC Platinum dominate 2016 soccer stars list

Zimbabwe football champions Caps United and their closest rivals  FC Platinum  stand a chance to have a soccer star of the year after a number of their players were nominated for the final eleven 2016 Soccer Stars of Year.

The green machine has Leonard Tsipa, Hardlife Zvirekwi and Ronald Pfumbidzayi on the list.

FC Platinum also has three names, Petros Mhari, Winston Mhango and Walter Musona vying for the top football gong awarded to an individual on the 2016 football calendar.

Here in the full list of the 2016 Zimbabwe soccer stars finalists in no particular order

  1. Leonard Tsipa (CAPS United)
  2. Hardlife Zvirekwi (CAPS United)
  3. Ronald Pfumbidzayi (CAPS United)
  4. Gift Mbewti (Hwange)
  5. Peter Muduhwa (Highlanders)
  6. Godknows Murwira (Dynamos)
  7. Petros Mhari (FC Platinum)
  8. Winston Mhango( FC Platinum)
  9. Walter Musona (FC Platinum)
  10. Clemence Matawu (Chicken Inn)
  11. Libery Chakoroma (Ngezi Platinum)

The winner will be given a trophy and prize money