Zanu PF announced the names of the candidates who won the recently held primary by elections held on Thursday, May 10, 2018.

The by elections were held following heavy contestation of the party’s initial primary elections results where there were allegations of rigging and ballot stuffing.

Christopher Mutsvangwa has won the recently held primary by elections for Norton Constituency.

Zanu Pf’s National Political Commissar Retired General Engelbert Rugeje in a statement confirmed Mutsvangwa’s victory.

 Mutsvangwa, initially lost Zanu-PF primary elections against rival Langton Mutendereki and he petitioned the party’s elections directorate challenging his defeat.