Image for illustration purposes

The Zimbabwe Republic Police (ZRP) has released the names of ZANU PF members who perished in a fatal road traffic accident along Murambinda-Buhera highway.

In a statement, ZRP said an Isuzu lorry with 40 passengers on board collided head-on with a Nissan Diesel truck which had one passenger on board.

ZRP spokesperson Paul Nyathi has since implored the motoring public to be cautious on the roads.

Meanwhile, the names of those who died are as follows: