HARARE: Spotlight Zimbabwe has kept ahead of what is otherwise a very difficult Mnangagwa inside story beat, as current events on the ground point to something in the opposite direction going by  mainstream reports.

Below is a leaked list of possible key members of a shadow Mnangagwa government obtained a few months ago:

President: Emmerson Dambudzo Mnangagwa

First Vice President: General Constantino Guvheya Chiwenga

Second Vice President: Kembo Mohadi and/or Dumiso Dabengwa

Prime Minister: Morgan Tsvangirai

Zimbabwe Defence Forces (ZDF) Commander: Lt General Philip Valerio Sibanda

Zimbabwe National Army Commander: Major-General Douglas Nyikayaramba

Foreign Affairs: Christopher Mutsvangwa

Information: George Chararmba