HARARE:The Zanu PF primary election re-runs will be conducted on Monday, the 14th of this month.

In a statement to the ZBC News, the Zanu PF National Secretary for the Commissariat, Retired Lieutenant General Engelbert Rugeje, said prior to the re-runs, teams will be deployed to carry out the cell verification exercise on the 12th and 13th of this month to establish bonafide party members who will participate in the primary election re-runs.

He said the Zanu PF National Elections Commission has completed the analysis of all the petitions and is apparently seized with their final report and there will be no other re-runs thereafter.

Complete re-runs for senatorial, national assembly, provincial council  and local authority elections will be held in the following constituencies for the National Assembly:

  1. Harare South
  2. Glen View South
  3. Kambuzuma
  4. Glen View North
  5. Buhera West
  6. Chipinge Central
  7. Chegutu East
  8. Chegutu West
  9. Makonde
  10. Norton
  11. Zvimba North
  12. Zvimba South
  13. Shamva South
  14. Shamva North



Senatorial elections will be held for the following areas:

  1. Harare Central
  2. Hwata-Kuwadzana
  3. Harare East
  4. Makoni Central
  5. Makoni North
  6. Makoni South
  7. Makoni West
  8. Headlands