“Whereas the Speaker of Parliament notified me on the 9th of October 2023 in writing of vacancies for the aforementioned vacancies, now, therefore, under and by virtues and powers vested in the President as aforesaid, I do, by this proclamation – order a new election for the constituencies of Beitbridge West, Binga North, Bulawayo South, Cowdray Park, Lobengula-Magwegwe, Lupane East, Mabvuku Tafara, Mpopoma Mzilikazi and Nketa, and fix the 7th day of November, 2023, as the date on which the nomination court shall sit commencing at 10 o’clock in the morning…[I do fix] the 9th of December, 2023 as the day on which a poll shall be taken if a poll becomes necessary in terms of section 46(17)(c) of the Electoral Act [Chapter 2:13].”