24 African members of CAF will discover their group opponents for the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations(Afcon 2019) soccer tournament on Friday, 12 April, 2019.

The official draw for the AFCON tournament will be held in front of the Sphinx and Pyramids just outside of Egypt’s capital Cairo.

This year’s edition will be expanded from 16 to 24 teams and the Warriors will know their group opponents when the draw takes place in Egypt on Friday next week.

The 24 teams are seeded into four pots, based on the CAF national team rankings. They will be drawn into six groups of four teams. The hosts Egypt will be seeded in Group A.

The top two teams of each group, along with the best four third-placed teams, advance to the round of 16.

2019 Afcon draw pots seeding

Pot 1: Egypt (hosts, assigned to A1), Cameroon (title holders), Ghana, Ivory Coast, Tunisia, Senegal
Pot 2: Morocco, Nigeria, Algeria, Guinea, Mali, DR Congo
Pot 3: Uganda, South Africa, Guinea-Bissau, Zimbabwe, Angola, Burundi
Pot 4: Mauritania, Namibia, Benin, Kenya, Madagascar, Tanzania